Much ado about Blogging

It seems like a year has passes by since I wrote my last post although its only more than a week. I am keeping the policy if “one week one post” solely because I don’t find much time to blog nor read the lethargic amount of information which gets spread out every day on the web. To lessen down the burden of searching for the content about the topics of interest and getting updated I just read the blogs of the topics I choose and to further reduce the amount of time taken to visit each blog I have subscribed to their feeds through my Google Reader. The collection has risen to about 50 feeds! Now that’s one more hectic thing to read the number of pending posts. Each time I login to Google reader I get a 100 new posts screaming to be read. The good thing about the reader is Google has recently introduced the “mark all as read” which earlier had to be done via a greasemonkey script. Now that’s what I call smart reading!!

I wonder if there’s a utility for Microsoft word so that I can directly post from MS word. Blogspot has this utility which worked very smoothly for me and I used to enjoy it since it makes my task easier by posting it to my blog and also saving the copy of my article to my local drive while providing the full features for editing text which isn’t available in wordpress currently.

One Response to “Much ado about Blogging”

  1. Srikanth Says:

    Cool blog!!

    Well you can use Google Docs OR try “performancing” addon on mozilla,,


Leave a Reply

