PC Woes

Mayhem has struck once again and my PC is suffering the wrath of it. From the past 2 weeks I have tried umpteenth times to get its health restored to normal but all the efforts have gone down the drains. Time’s wasting and I am gasping for some breath as I format it now frequently hoping some miracle would do the trick. I was lucky enough to get all the data backup by installing Windows 2000 Professional (only this version gets installed properly). I still havent able to find the cure for the notorious 34 minute freezing problem while installing Windows XP professional. It perfectly hangs up everytime showing up 34 minuted remaining even though I have formatted my PC numerous times both with NTFS and FAT but no success. Some material on the inernet says that its the cause for a hardware fault but no particulars as to which. My only hope stays in getting it installed at some other location which is healthy and then try running in my system. I hope Intel installation works on my AMD Athlon or else it resounds doom for me. Mayday!!!

One Response to “PC Woes”

  1. Woes Resolved « Nitin’s World Says:

    […] Bryan Adam had sung “Here I am , THis is me and nowhere else on earth I’d rather be” and today I am feeling to sing it cause I have atlast managed to get my PC running Windows XP Professional Edition after a struggling effort aka endeavour for almost 2 months. I had written about my woes in my earlier post. Luckily while searching for the damned XP installation problem I came accross a post written by a kind hearted soul about how to get over it. I was reluctant enough to try it in the first place since I had already running half-happy with windows 2000 professional edition with SP4 and all my required applications in it. But as my mind was adamant to work in XP I decided that lets beat it! After the humungous amount of effort I had put in to get my system running in the first place, be it the hundreds of formatting, running over to my friends place with my hard drive , calling the so-called engineers from customer care, to purchasing a new hard drive since the earlier one went down the drain for some meagre amount of bad-sectors(now I know why people hate them !!), I had given up all my hopes and had decided that the umpteeth solution would be to get a brand new motherboard coz some faulty hardware was the root to all wrinkles on my brow which no one in my knowledge had the idea to detect what the damn it was!!! […]


Leave a Reply

